Rock Bands & Pop Stars
Navegación: Inicio / W / WE / Westlife Idioma: Español - English

Lista de discos de Westlife

Disco de Westlife - Love Album

Disco de Westlife - Love Album (Anverso)
Información del disco :
Título: Love Album
Precio aprox.:$11.98 (USD)
Fecha de Publicación:
Tipo:Audio CD
Sello Discográfico:Sony Bmg Europe
Valoración de Usuarios :
Media (4.7) :(17 votos)
13 votos
3 votos
1 votos
0 votos
0 votos
Contenido :
1 Rose
3 All Out Of Love
6 You Are So Beautiful
7 Have You Ever Been In Love
9 Dance
11 You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
Análisis - Product Description :
Irish boyband Westlife are back with a luscious new platter filled to the brim with lush and lovely romantic songs that will warm the heart more than any other album released in 2006. Features covers of classic love songs by Bette Midler ('The Rose'), Bonnie Tyler ('Total Eclipse Of The Heart'), Debbie Boone ('You Light Up My Life'), Celine Dion ('Have You Ever Been In Love'), Joe Cocker ('You Are So Beautiful'), Cher ('Love Can Build A Bridge'), Garth Brooks ('The Dance') and many more. 11 tracks including the first single 'The Rose'. Sony/BMG. 2006.
Análisis - :
Far from collapsing after the departure of founder member Brian McFadden, Irish boy-band Westlife have gone from strength to strength. In the last two years they've undertaken successful tours, delivered top-notch singles and albums and generally behaved like the optimistic, non-stop pop sensations they are. Having recently inked a new five-album deal with Sony, this trend looks set to continue well into the future too. The Love Album, their eighth studio LP, sees the band offer something a little different. Covering 11 of what they consider to be the greatest love songs of all time, it presents a mix of classics and less obvious choices. The album begins with lead single, "The Rose", a reworking of Bette Midler's 80s smash hit, and proceeds idiosyncratically but smoothly through Bonnie Tyler's "Total Eclipse of the Heart", The Commodores' languorous "Easy" and evergreen ballads such as Kasey Cisyk's "You Light Up My Life" and Joe Cocker's "You Are So Beautiful (To Me)". There's also a sterling collaboration with Aussie pop princess Delta Goodrem - a cover of Air Supply's "All Out Of Love" - and a rousing rendition of the Righteous Brothers hit "You've Lost That Loving Feeling" to wrap things up nicely. Along with mistletoe and candlelight, this is an Xmas must-have for all incurable romantics.--Danny McKenna
8 personas de un total de 8 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- Music is Wonderful - Shipping time is AWFUL

I'm rating this 5 stars because I have heard the music on this cd and really love it. Westlife does a beautiful version of Bette Midler's "The Rose". The bands cover version of Garth Brooks "The Dance" is wonderful, as all the rest of the songs on this cd.

I wish I could rate the service from Amazon on this as well. If I could they would get a the lowest rating possible. I am purchasing this cd, but not from Amazon. Shipping in 5-8 weeks! I can buy it from (England), pay the exchange rate and air mail shipping, and get it faster (abt 5-8 days) and is is less expensive than on this site. I know Westlife is not well known in the U.S., and that is a shame, but it is also a shame that Amazon charges twice what the cd cost in U.K. and then doesn't ship for over a month.

2 personas de un total de 2 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- Awesome Job!

I thought the guy's did an awesome job with this album! I love to hear old songs that I grew up with, being done by a band that is so wonderfully talented. With Mark's soulful voice, Shane's smooth vocals and with the good harmonies that Nicky and Kian bring, they can do no wrong. They can do anything and I'll buy it. They are great at what they do!

My favorite on the album is "The Rose". It is sooooo much better than the origianl. Next favorite is "Total Eclipse of the Heart", which I thought was really great. Yes, Bonnie's version is wonderful too, but it's nice to hear it done in a different way. At first, I wasn't really fond of "All Out of Love". They were brilliant, but Delta's voice was so different from theirs it was throwing me off. But, after playing it several times, it has grown on me and I love it now. I really thought they did "The Dance" justice, it sounds just as good as Garth's. The one that shocks me is "You've Lost that Loving Feeling", because Shane sounds just like the origianl guy from The Rightous Brothers. At first, I thought it was the other band, until I heard the other guys singing too.

Overall, the album is fantastic. I love everything these guys do! If they want to do cover songs, I'm behind them 100% all the way. They will do great no matter what songs they sing!

1 personas de un total de 1 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- Love it +++

I Absolutely love this album! a beautiful collection of classic love songs with the talented and harmonious vocals of these 4 great singers makes for a must have album. Love it!!

2 personas de un total de 3 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- New Song Available

New additional song available. Never though thought much of Bob's Butterfly Kisses. Westlife really make the kisses alive. Those who got the original Loe Album, no need to consider much. This is definitely an add on worth to get.

- Westlife

I found these guys about 3 years ago I was wondering why I never heard of them before they are my fav group and always will be. They are big well known all over the world, they never preformed in the U.S.. At the time we had the Back Street Boys the rest of the world had Westlife. Don't get me wrong some people liked the Back Street Boys but Westlife is so much better. West Life has some original songs but mostly they do covers, normally I don't like people doing covers but Westlife does the covers better then the original performers.

Discografías - Fotos - Letras - Midis - Fondos - Noticias - Conciertos - DVDs - Videos Musicales
Contact Us - Advertise - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use