Rock Bands & Pop Stars
Navegación: Inicio / M / MI / Michael Jackson Idioma: Español - English

Lista de discos de Michael Jackson

Disco de Michael Jackson - Forever, Michael

Disco de Michael Jackson - Forever, Michael (Anverso)
Información del disco :
Título: Forever, Michael
Precio aprox.:$13.98 (USD)
Fecha de Publicación:
Tipo:Audio CD
Sello Discográfico:Motown
Valoración de Usuarios :
Media (5.0) :(8 votos)
8 votos
0 votos
0 votos
0 votos
0 votos
Contenido :
1 We're Almost There
4 Cinderella Stay Awhile
5 We've Got Forever
6 Just A Little Bit Of You
7 You Are There
10 I'll Come Home To You
Análisis - Product Description :
Unavailable in the U.S.! CD reissue of this 1975 solo album from the Jackson 5 vocalist and future King Of Pop. Forever, Michael was his fourth solo album to date and his final solo release for Motown. He wouldn't release another album under his own name until Off The Wall in 1979. Motown.
(Planet Earth)
12 personas de un total de 12 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- A Must-Have Album to Your Michael Jackson Collection!

I really love this album. Recorded only four years before Off the Wall, Michael's voice reminds me of OTW minus the hee-hee's, hiccups and laughter you hear in his later albums... which I do love those elements, lol! His voice is so pure and smooth in this album. I'm not a music critic so I'll have a hard time describing the tracks. Track 3: "One Day in Your Life", track 7: "You Are There" and track 10: "I'll Come Home to You" are the slow (beautiful) love songs in this album. There's a 20 second speaking intro in "I'll Come Home to You" in which Michael says: "If I had my way girl, I'd never leave you for a minute, but things don't always turn out the way we want 'em to, so while I'm away now, I want you to remember how much I love you, I love you, I love you..." It's very sweet :o) The other tracks have a faster, up-beat tempo that if I had to compare the tempo to an OTW song would be "It's the Falling in Love". The one song that really stands out to me in this album, which is also my favorite, is track 8: "Dapper Dan". To use a 70's term I have to say this song is really "groovy" or "funky" (I told you I'm not a music critic!). This song is really fun and very different from the rest of the songs on this album. That's not to take away from the other songs but I could easily see Dapper Dan being on the OTW album. If you love all decades of Michael's music, you'll love this album for sure.

(Hamburg, NJ)
2 personas de un total de 2 encontraron útil la siguiente opinión:
- Forever Michael.....forever and ever!

I love love love this album!!! It's sheer everything else Michael Jackson. I've loved him for over 30 years...and I will always love and miss him!

(West Palm Beach, Fl)
- Forever, Michael

What's not to love. It is one of my favorite albums, from beginning to end. And I love that it was still available on vinyl.

- Forever, Michael!

This album gives me the chills...It's so well recorded and it sounds so great! I must confess I had forgotten about some of the songs because I was just very little when it came out. But, as I said, this album gives me the chills because,to me,Michael sounds like praying...both in the lyrics he sings and in the sound of his astounding voice!

Discografías - Fotos - Letras - Midis - Fondos - Noticias - Conciertos - DVDs - Videos Musicales
Contact Us - Advertise - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use